用户中心

NICE软件为众多公司和机构提供了全面的网格和云解决方案,可提高用户生产力,从而更好地访问应用程序和计算资源。 自1996年以来,NICE Software就提供了基于其灵活的EnginFrame Grid Portal技术的解决方案,提供了针对组织管理和计算资源优化的领先软件产品。 NICE软件在石油和天然气,航空航天,汽车,生命科学和电信等多个行业中运作。

挑战

NICE软件已经在石油和天然气领域得到了广泛的应用,因为它的软件可以使石油工程师减少提交时间,跟踪运行时间并有效地管理与日常上传相关的大型数据集。 但是,在这个行业中,要花费大量时间等待包含地球物理,地震和其他类型数据的大型数据集的收集和交换。

“我们的客户在从澳大利亚珀斯向德克萨斯州休斯敦提交工作时遇到了问题,”NICE Software解决方案架构师Antonio Arena表示。 “数据集的大小可以从2 GB到5 GB不等。 工程师必须使用Windows资源管理器将文件传输到休斯顿,将它们提交到集群,然后将结果复制回来。“此外,网络状况通常会增加文件传输任务的复杂性和瓶颈,导致发送关键数据时出现许多失败和不可靠的传输。

解决方案

为了加速NICE Software解决方案中的文件传输,FileCatalyst Direct直接集成在现有的EnginFrame软件中。 FileCatalyst Direct点对点解决方案通过FileCatalyst获得专利的基于UDP的技术实现了加速和托管文件传输。 该解决方案允许文件传输速度高达10 Gbps,适用于城市,国家甚至大洲之间的任何文件大小。

效果见证

通过使用FileCatalyst,EnginFrame的客户端组织能够通过快速访问其宝贵的数据,应用程序和资源来弥补丢失的时间。 NICE软件的解决方案架构师Antonio Arena表示:“我们很高兴地报告,这导致效率显着提高。” 获得的效率是更快的文件传输,显着提高可靠性和减少CPU密集型应用程序(如地震分析和油藏模拟软件)的运行时间的结果。

下载案例研究

FileCatalyst & NICE Software Case Study

posted in: Case Studies | 0

Profile

NICE Software delivers comprehensive grid & cloud solutions for a wide number of companies and institutions that increases user productivity for better access to applications and computing resources. Since 1996, NICE Software has provided solutions built on its flexible EnginFrame Grid Portal technology, delivering leading software products aimed at the organizational management and optimization of computing resources. NICE Software operates in a variety of industries including oil and gas, aerospace, automotive, life sciences, and telecommunications.

Challenges

NICE Software had seen strong adoption by oil & gas for computing applications, as its software allows petroleum engineers to reduce submission time, track runtime, and efficiently manage large data-sets associated with daily uploads. However, within this industry, a considerable amount of time was being spent waiting for large data sets containing geophysical, seismic, and other types of data to be collected and exchanged.

“A client of ours was experiencing problems when submitting jobs from Perth, Australia to Houston, Texas,” said Antonio Arena, Solutions Architect at NICE Software. “The data sets can vary in size from 2 GB to 5 GB. Engineers had to transfer the files to Houston using Windows Explorer, submit them to the cluster, and then copy back the results.” Furthermore, network conditions often added complexities and bottlenecks to file transfer tasks, causing many failed and unreliable transfers when sending crucial data.

Solutions

To accelerate file transfers within NICE Software’s solution, FileCatalyst Direct was directly integrated within the existing EnginFrame software. The FileCatalyst Direct point-to-point solution enabled accelerated, and managed file transfers with the FileCatalyst patented UDP-based technology. The solution allows for file transfer speeds of up to 10 Gbps for any file size between cities, countries and even continents.

Results

As a result of using FileCatalyst, EnginFrame’s client organizations were able to recoup lost time by gaining rapid access to their valuable data, applications, and resources. “We are pleased to report that this has resulted in measurably increased efficiencies,” said Antonio Arena, Solutions Architect for NICE software. The efficiencies gained were the results of faster file transfers, dramatically increased reliability, and reduced run times for CPU intensive applications such as seismic analysis and reservoir simulation software.