نقل البيانات كبيرة في صناعة النفط والغاز

نقل البيانات كبيرة في صناعة النفط والغاز

بيانات الكبير هو وجود اتجاه كبير هذه الأيام, مشيرا إلى حجم هائل من كلا البيانات المهيكلة وغير المهيكلة التي هي كبيرة لذلك هو صعوبة في معالجته باستخدام الأدوات التقليدية لإدارة قواعد البيانات. Data is increasing at an unprecedented rate; 40 zettabytes of data (that’s 43 trillion gigabytes) will be created by 2020, وهو ما يمثل زيادة من 300 الأوقات من 2005. بيانات كبيرة في صناعة النفط والغاز تسيطر على 10% حصة السوق من حيث الإيرادات في السوق بيانات كبيرة العالمي, ومن المتوقع أن تصبح خامس أكبر صناعة من حيث موقف حصتها في السوق في 2020.

The oil and gas sector generates various types of structured and unstructured data; for example, منصة نفط تنتج نحو نموذجي 1 تيرابايت من البيانات يوميا. من أجل أن البيانات التي يتم استخدامها بشكل صحيح, لا بد من إرسالها في مكان ما ليتم تحليلها. مطلوبة حلول البيانات الكبيرة للتجهيز والمشاريع تحليل البيانات كبير جدا بحيث لأدوات معالجة البيانات التقليدية لإدارة. هذا هو المكان الحاجة لنقل الملفات بسرعة تأتي في.

تنتشر شركات النفط جغرافيا, مع العديد من المواقع في جميع أنحاء العالم عشرات, بما في ذلك المناطق النائية حيث نطاق تمرير بيانات الشبكة من الإنتاجية محدودة ويعاني من استتار عالية. يحتاج البيانات التي يتم نقلها بسرعة بين مختلف المواقع والشركاء الخارجيين. It is commonplace in the oil and gas industry to send data over a USB hard drive; however this is not ideal when the data is time sensitive, خصوصا منذ تسليم الحقيبة إلى مواقع نائية يمكن أن يكون غير موثوق بها للغاية. إرسال البيانات عن طريق البريد يعرض أيضا مخاطر أمنية, منذ الجهاز يمكن أن تكون مسروقة أو نقلها إلى أطراف ثالثة, مما يؤدي إلى فقدان معلومات الشركة التي قد يكون لها أثر مالي أو السمعة.

الحل هو الحل نقل الملفات المعجل. حلول FileCatalyst تسليم البيانات بشكل آمن, بثقة, وبسرعة. المنظمات النفط والغاز لديها شبكات المتنوعة التي تتكون من مجموعة من الأقمار الصناعية, لاسلكي, وصلات الأرضية. تم تصميم البرامج القائمة على الحل FileCatalyst لتسريع وتحسين نقل الملفات عبر هذه الشبكات, تعظيم الإنتاجية. نحن نقدم نقل الملفات سريع وموثوق بها مع الضغط ومستوى البايت التحويلات الإضافية على ذبابة لتحقيق أقصى قدر من سرعات نقل مجموعات البيانات الكبيرة, حتى إلى المناطق النائية على الشبكات غير موثوق بها. نحن اتخاذ التدابير اللازمة لجعل البيانات متأكد من هو آمن من خلال دمج مجموعة متنوعة من الإجراءات الأمنية في برنامجنا. المصادقة على الدلائل المؤسسة أو قاعدة بيانات ضمان بيانات آمنة مثل بقية المشاريع الخاصة بك. يتم تأمين البيانات باستخدام تشفير AES الصناعة القياسية, في حين يتم إرسال جميع الاتصالات عبر قناة SSL آمنة. يتم تأمين الوصول إلى الملقم باستخدام مزيد من مجموعة من الفلاتر IP وميزات كشف التسلل.

لدينا مجموعة متنوعة من العملاء في صناعة النفط والغاز, ورئيسنا, سيتم جون Tkaczewski تمثل FileCatalyst في OilComm 2015. John will be on a panel leading the workshop “How to work with latency when you must (and avoid latency when you can)”, في يوم الخميس, 5 نوفمبر من 10:30 am – 12: 12:00. OilComm هي المحفل الرئيسي للمهنيين الاتصالات في المجتمع النفط والغاز, حتى إذا كنت في هيوستن, TX من نوفمبر 4-6, 2015, لا تفوت. يمكنك فقم بالتسجيل الآن لحضور معرض OilComm مجانا, أو لحفظ 30% على بطاقات دخول المؤتمر الكامل.

.

Moving big data in the oil & gas industry

Moving big data in the oil & gas industry

Big data is a big trend these days, referring to the massive volume of both structured and unstructured data that is so large it is difficult to process using traditional database management tools. Data is increasing at an unprecedented rate; 40 zettabytes of data (that’s 43 trillion gigabytes) will be created by 2020, which is an increase of 300 times from 2005. Big data in the oil and gas industry controls a 10% market share in terms of revenue in the global big data market, and is expected to become the fifth largest industry in terms of its market share position in 2020.

The oil and gas sector generates various types of structured and unstructured data; for example, a typical oil rig produces about 1 TB of data per day. In order for the data to be used correctly, it needs to be sent somewhere to be analyzed. Big data solutions are required for processing and analyzing enterprise data that is too large for traditional data processing tools to manage. This is where the need for fast file transfer comes in.

Oil companies are geographically dispersed, many with dozens of locations worldwide, including remote locations where network data bandwidth is of limited throughput and suffers from high latency. Data needs to be moved quickly between the various locations and external partners. It is commonplace in the oil and gas industry to send data over a USB hard drive; however this is not ideal when the data is time sensitive, especially since courier delivery to remote locations can be extremely unreliable. Sending data by courier also presents a security risk, since the device could be stolen or passed on to third parties, leading to a loss of company information which may have a financial or reputational impact.

The solution is an accelerated file transfer solution. FileCatalyst solutions deliver data securely, reliably, and quickly. Oil and gas organizations have diverse networks that consist of a collection of satellite, wireless, and terrestrial links. FileCatalyst’s software-based solution is designed to accelerate and optimize file transfers across these networks, maximizing throughput. We offer fast and reliable file transfers with on-the-fly compression and byte level incremental transfers to maximize transfer speeds of large data sets, even to remote locations on unreliable networks. We take measures to make sure data is secure by incorporating a variety of security measures into our software. Authentication against enterprise directories or database ensure data is as secure as the rest of your enterprise. Data is secured using industry standard AES encryption, while all communications are sent over a secure SSL channel. Access to the server is further secured using a series of IP filters and intrusion detection features.

We have a variety of customers in the oil and gas industry, and our President, John Tkaczewski will be representing FileCatalyst at OilComm 2015. John will be on a panel leading the workshop “How to work with latency when you must (and avoid latency when you can)”, on Thursday, November 5th from 10:30 am – 12:00 pm. OilComm is the leading forum for communications professionals in the oil and gas community, so if you are in the Houston, TX from November 4-6, 2015, don’t miss out. You can register now to attend the OilComm Expo for FREE, or to save 30% on full conference passes.

.