هل أنت مستعد لريو؟ خمسة أشياء تحتاج إلى معرفته عن نقل ملف الأولمبية

هل أنت مستعد لريو؟ خمسة أشياء تحتاج إلى معرفته عن نقل ملف الأولمبية

هناك أقل من ستة أسابيع غادر قبل حفل الافتتاح في ريو دي Jeneiro, البرازيل للأولمبياد الحادي والثلاثون و, لا داعي لقوله, الامور كانت مشغولة للغاية في جميع أنحاء المكتب FileCatalyst. مرة أخرى, اختارت اولمبياد بي سي FileCatalyst لدعم احتياجات نقل الملفات الرقمية الخاصة بهم خلال دورة الالعاب.

وكان لدينا دعم من مخيم نهر البارد في سوتشي نجاح زوبعة لFileCatalyst, ولكن أيضا تجربة هائلة للتعلم. مع واحدة الأولمبياد تحت الأحزمة لدينا, وتعتبر FileCatalyst قدامى المحاربين لأنفسنا بأن تصلب - we’ve already positioned ourselves as a leader in digital file transfer for major sporting events.

Here’s five things broadcasters need to know about digital file transfer for major events like the Olympic Games:

  1. نقل المحتوى الديناميكي ليست سهلة
    فإنه من السهل جدا لنقل الملفات ثابتة - في الواقع نحن نفعل ذلك كل يوم واحد لآلاف الزبائن FileCatalyst سعيد. نقل الملفات التي تنمو باستمرار وتغيير هو التحدي مختلف تماما واحد أننا ارتفع إلى الاجتماع خلال دورة الألعاب في سوتشي. نحن متحمسون لتوظيف جميع النصائح والحيل التي تعلمناها في 2014 لجعل الملفات الحيوية لدينا نقل بسلاسة.

  2. خطة للأسوأ والأمل في مستقبل أفضل
    وكان هذا قول أحد مديري المفضلة عندما بدأت لأول مرة، وأنه لم يكن حتى سوتشي التي فهمت معناها الحقيقي. الخوض في ألعاب سوتشي كنا متفائلين جدا - ونحن قد خططت والمخطط لها والتخطيط لأفضل سيناريو. لن نقع في هذا الفخ مرة أخرى مع ريو، ولدينا خطط طوارئ لتقريبا كل أسوأ سيناريو يمكن أن نفكر في.
  3. قابلية هو المفتاح للأحداث الرياضية الكبرى
    والحل يمكن أن تعمل بشكل جيد لكمية صغيرة من الملفات مع الحد الأدنى من التوافق. لكن, عند تعرض حلا للمستويات التوافق اللازم في الأحداث الرياضية الكبرى - خصوصا واحدة مثل الألعاب الأولمبية - يمكنك التأكد من أن عيوب البرمجيات الجديدة وغير المتحققة يمكن وستخرج. انظر رقم اثنين.

  4. العمل الجماعي هو مفتاح النجاح
    خلال دورة الالعاب الاولمبية في سوتشي, كان من المدهش أن نرى تجمع الجميع معا لانجاز هذه المهمة. حتى عندما كان التوتر العالي, حقا أظهرت الألوان الحقيقية من الجميع المشاركة, من شركاء ISV لدينا, فريق الإنتاج بي سي, لموظفينا. The Olympic Games requires a level of dedication not only for the athletes that compete, ولكن لجميع الناس وراء الكواليس، وكذلك. بعد النجاح الذي حققناه خلال سوتشي, هو متحمس لفريق FileCatalyst لتوظيف معرفتنا في ريو.

  5. توقع ما هو غير متوقع
    دورة الالعاب الاولمبية هي أكبر حدث رياضي في العالم مع أكثر من 10,500 الرياضيين من 206 الدول المشاركة, مئات من المذيعين, والملايين من المتفرجين. بغض النظر عن مدى استعداد كنت تعتقد أنك بث المباريات, لم تكن. مرة أخرى, يرى عدد اثنين.

Are you ready for Rio?
دعم الألعاب الأولمبية في سوتشي بي سي كان واحدا من الإنجازات FileCatalyst في تتويج لتاريخ ونحن مسرورون لوضع خبراتنا لاختبار في ريو. نحن يمكن أن تساعد أي مذيع الحجم مع فترة تسارع الاحتياجات طويلة أو قصيرة على نقل الملفات.

Our Rio Summer Games Package includes the following:

  • FileCatalyst المباشر تسارع حل نقل الملفات
  • الإيجار على المدى القصير لمدة ألعاب
  • توزيع غير محدود من التطبيقات العميل المباشر FileCatalyst
  • حتى 1000 الاتصالات المتزامنة
  • نقل البيانات غير محدودة من دون أي تكلفة إضافية لكل غيغابايت
  • عرض النطاق الترددي إلى أقصى حد من 5 إلى 10 جيجابت في الثانية
  • تحميل جهاز تخزين للصحفيين على 2G / 3G / LTE
  • التحرير عن بعد باستخدام FileCatalyst وطماع

Are you ready for Rio? Five things you need to know about Olympic file transfer

Are you ready for Rio? Five things you need to know about Olympic file transfer

There’s less than six weeks left before the Opening Ceremony in Rio de Jeneiro, Brazil for the XXXI Olympiad and, needless to say, things have been pretty busy around the FileCatalyst office. Once again, NBC Olympics has chosen FileCatalyst to support their digital file transfer needs during the Games.

Our support of NBC in Sochi was a whirlwind success for FileCatalyst, but also a tremendous learning experience. With one Olympiad under our belts, FileCatalyst considers ourselves to be hardened veterans -  we’ve already positioned ourselves as a leader in digital file transfer for major sporting events.

Here’s five things broadcasters need to know about digital file transfer for major events like the Olympic Games:

  1. Moving dynamic content isn’t easy
    It’s pretty easy to move static files – in fact we do it every single day for thousands of happy FileCatalyst customers. Moving files that are constantly growing and changing is a whole different challenge and one that we rose to meet during the Games in Sochi. We’re excited to employ all the tips and tricks we learned in 2014 to make our dynamic files transfer smoothly.

  2. Plan for the worst and hope for the best
    This was a favourite saying of one of my mangers when I first started out and it wasn’t until Sochi that I understood its true meaning. Going into the Sochi Games we were pretty optimistic – we’d planned and planned and planned for the best case scenario. We won’t fall into this trap again with Rio and have contingency plans for almost every worst case scenario we can think of.
  3. Scalability is key for large sporting events
    A solution can work well for a small volume of files with minimal concurrency.  However, when you expose a solution to the levels of concurrency needed at major sporting events - especially one like the Olympics – you can be assured that new and unfound software defects can and will emerge. See number two.

  4. Teamwork is the key to success
    During the Sochi Olympics, it was amazing to see everyone rally together to get the job done. Even when the stress was high, it really showed the true colors of everyone involved, from our ISV partners, the NBC production team, to our own staff.  The Olympic Games requires a level of dedication not only for the athletes that compete, but for all the people behind the scenes as well. After our success during Sochi, the FileCatalyst team is excited to employ our knowledge in Rio.

  5. Expect the unexpected
    The Olympic Games are the biggest sporting event in the world with over 10,500 athletes from 206 participating countries, hundreds of broadcasters, and millions of onlookers. No matter how prepared you think you are to broadcast the games, you aren’t. Again, see number two.

Are you ready for Rio?
Supporting NBC Olympics in Sochi was one of FileCatalyst’s crowning achievements to date and we’re thrilled to put our expertise to the test in Rio. We can help any sized broadcaster with their long or short term accelerated file transfer needs.  

Our Rio Summer Games Package includes the following:

  • FileCatalyst Direct accelerated file transfer solution
  • Short term lease for duration of the Games
  • Unlimited distribution of FileCatalyst Direct client applications
  • Up to 1000 concurrent connections
  • Unlimited data transfers with no additional cost per GB
  • Maximized bandwidth from 5 to 10 Gbps
  • Mobile device uploads for reporters over 2G/3G/LTE
  • Remote editing using FileCatalyst and Avid