2020年:是时候采用灵活的付款方式了

想象一下,现在是2019年,您刚刚被要求提供2020年公司的详细收入预测。事实是,在很多情况下,这些预测与2020年的实际结果相差甚远。 

随着公司被迫远程工作,对协作,共享数据以及最终以更快的速度在本地和全球范围内传输数据的需求在增加。 但是,在这个不稳定的年份中,有很多解决方案无法提供公司在许可和付款方式方面所需的灵活性。 2020年使许多公司陷于瘫痪,合适的解决方案提供商已明白这一点,并希望在可能的地方为您提供帮助。 

这就是SaaS许可选项发挥作用的地方。 这种基于订阅的模型在今年之后非常受欢迎。 该模型使公司能够自定义其付款计划以适应其需求和预算。 FileCatalyst Spaces 是一种独特的解决方案,是一种完全托管和托管的快速文件传输服务。 它使公司可以使用FileCatalyst的专利UDP快速文件传输技术以全线速共享文件。 

许多人可能还不熟悉SaaS解决方案,或者可能不完全了解SaaS的含义。 SaaS只是意味着软件即服务。 它是基于订阅购买的产品/解决方案,并且是集中托管的。 它也被称为“按需”软件。 这些类型的产品使公司可以轻松地计划其工作流程。 此外,通过提供一种无需永久承诺/基础设施和敬业员工的解决方案,您的公司可以将资源(人力和人力)分配到其他领域。 这也使您可以自由地评估您将来的预算和资源需求。

快速,安全和可靠的文件传输解决方案是许多行业的必备条件,这些行业需要以更快的速度移动大型文件和数据集以适应工作流程的需求。 冲突在于2020年预算削减。有了FileCatalyst Spaces,您将获得两全其美的体验。 灵活的许可模型,可预测且负担得起的付款方式以及具有内部部署企业解决方案所有优点的解决方案。 

考虑使用文件传输SaaS解决方案进行研究时,这一点很重要。 有一些公司在没有明确理解的情况下分层处理多个费用和超额费用。 其他解决方案是“过分放手”和“自助服务”,几乎不可能与人类谈论该解决方案本身。 在不确定的时期,您不想在解决方案选择方面一无所获。 公司需要没有企业成本的企业解决方案,这是完全可以理解的。 

有了合适的快速文件传输解决方案,您应该可以自定义其功能。 需要支持吗? 您应该能够轻松地将其添加到您的计划中,然后能够获得所需的支持,使您高枕无忧。 是否要创建公共文件传输门户? 通过电子邮件发送大文件? 创建企业协作空间? 创建自定义摄取模板? 这也应该是一个简单的补充。 不要满足于不符合您需求的解决方案。 SaaS解决方案和产品的创建是为了减轻公司的压力,不应将它们扩展到复杂的计划中。 

还在质疑您是否首先需要快速的文件传输解决方案? 造访 最近的博文 我们将帮助您剖析生活必需品。

2020: A Time for Flexible Payment Options

Imagine, it’s 2019 and you have just been asked to provide a detailed revenue forecast for your company in 2020. The truth is that in many cases, those projections would not be remotely close to the actual results 2020 would bring. 

The demand to collaborate, share data and ultimately transfer data at accelerated speeds locally and globally has only increased with companies being forced to work remotely. However, there are plenty of solutions that do not offer the flexibility that companies need when it comes to licensing and payment options during this shaky year. The year 2020 has crippled many companies, the right solution providers understand that and want to help you where they can. 

That is where a SaaS licencing option comes into play. This subscription-based model is extremely sought after this year. This model offers companies the ability to customize their payment plan to fit their needs and budget. FileCatalyst Spaces is a unique solution that is a fully managed and hosted fast file transfer service. It allows companies to share files at full line speeds using FileCatalyst’s patented UDP based fast file transfer technology. 

Many people may not yet be familiar with SaaS solutions or may not fully grasp what SaaS means. SaaS simply means software-as-a-service. It’s a product/solution purchased on a subscription basis and is centrally hosted. It has also been known as “on-demand” software. These types of offerings make it simple for companies to plan out their workflows. Also by having a solution that avoids the need for a permanent commitment/infrastructure and dedicated staff, it allows your company to allocate resources (capital and human) to other areas. This also provides the freedom to assess your future budgets and resource requirements.

A fast, secure and reliable file transfer solution is a staple for many industries, who need to move large files and data sets at accelerated rates to keep up with workflow demands. The conflict is the budget cuts that came along with 2020. With FileCatalyst Spaces, you are getting the best of both worlds. A flexible licensing model, a predictable and affordable method of payment and a solution that has all of the benefits of an on-premise enterprise solution. 

It’s important when considering a file transfer SaaS solution to do your research. There are companies out there that layer multiple charges and overages without a clear statement of understanding. Other solutions are “too hands-off” and “self-service” that it is nearly impossible to speak to a human about the solution itself. In times that are uncertain, you do not want to be left in the dark about your solution choices. Companies need enterprise solutions without enterprise costs, and that is completely understandable. 

With the right fast file transfer solution in your back pocket, you should be able to customize its abilities. Need support? You should be able to easily add it to your plan and then be able to get the required support offering you peace of mind. Want to create public file transfer portals? Send large files by email? Create corporate collaboration spaces? Create custom ingest templates? This should be a simple extra to add as well. Don’t settle for a solution that doesn’t match your needs. SaaS solutions and products were created to alleviate stress on companies, they shouldn’t be stretched out by complicated plans. 

Still questioning if you need a fast file transfer solution in the first place? Visit a recent blog post of ours that will help you dissect your necessities.