安大略省渥太华– FileCatalyst是艾美奖屡获殊荣的托管文件传输先驱,并且是世界领先的快速文件传输解决方案,该公司宣布CONMEBOL(南美足球联合会)已采用FileCatalyst Direct的技术来传输其媒体内容。快速可靠的方式。

南美洲足球联合会(CONMEBOL,ConfederaciónSudamericanadeFútbol)是南美洲(除圭亚那,苏里南和法属圭亚那外)足球的大陆管理机构,也是国际足联六大洲联盟之一。 CONMEBOL成立于1916,是世界上最古老的大陆联盟,总部位于巴拉圭的Luque。 CONMEBOL负责南美足球主要国际比赛的组织和治理。

MEDIAPRO是一家国际媒体公司,总部位于西班牙巴塞罗那。 其阿根廷媒体中心负责完整的CONMEBOL制作和国际内容交付。

当受到向客户提供大型媒体格式的要求的挑战时,MEDIAPRO发现了FileCatalyst。 在分析了他们的确切需求后,FileCatalyst的渠道合作伙伴UNITECNIC将CONMEBOL与FileCatalyst Direct以及客户端应用程序Express,HotFolder和TransferAgent相匹配。

MEDIAPRO利用FileCatalyst Direct将其位于阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯的HUB的媒体文件贡献发送给全球的权利持有者。 所选媒体通过Avid Interplay可插拔认证模块(PAM)导出和传送。 一旦实施了FileCatalyst Direct,MEDIAPRO就会注意到独家内容的实际即时贡献,并且每个文件都完整无损地收到。 FileCatalyst Direct还通过为每个权利持有者提供管理他们下载的媒体的能力,使流程无缝。

FileCatalyst Direct能够以最高10 Gbps的速度驱动点对点加速文件传输,即使是最大的文件也是如此。 通过另外安装HotFolder,MEDIAPRO还可以从任何位置访问全线速度。 FileCatalyst Direct提供便捷的定价格式,使购买流程简单快捷。

MEDIAPRO阿根廷首席技术官Santiago Vila表示,“由于CONMEBOL是FIFA大陆联盟中的六个之一,因此我们需要一个强大的解决方案来可靠地传输我们的内容。 FileCatalyst为我们提供了安心; 知道它是快速,可靠和安全的软件正在增强我们的文件传递过程。“

“ FileCatalyst旨在始终超越客户的期望。 借助FileCatalyst Direct,我们能够通过将CONMEBOL的文件巧妙地传递到各个目的地来解决其挑战。” FileCatalyst业务开发和营销副总裁Alan Atkinson说。

关于FileCatalyst
FileCatalyst位于加拿大渥太华,是托管文件传输的先驱,也是艾美奖获奖的加速文件传输解决方案的领导者。 该公司成立于2000年,在媒体与娱乐,能源与采矿,游戏,印刷,军事和政府领域拥有500多家客户,其中包括许多财富XNUMX强公司。

FileCatalyst是一个软件平台,旨在安全可靠地加速和管理文件传输。 FileCatalyst不受延迟和数据包丢失对传统文件传输方法(包括FTP,HTTP或CIFS)的影响。 全球组织使用FileCatalyst来解决与文件传输相关的问题,包括内容分发,文件共享和异地备份。 要了解更多信息,请立即访问FileCatalyst网站,免费试用www.filecatalyst.com并在Twitter @FileCatalyst上关注我们。

关于CONMEBOL
南美足球联合会(CONMEBOL)是南美足球协会的洲际理事机构,并且是FIFA六个大陆联盟之一。 它的总部位于世界上最古老的大陆联盟,位于亚松森附近的巴拉圭卢克。 它成立于9年1916月9日,位于布宜诺斯艾利斯,由十个成员国组成:阿根廷,玻利维亚,巴西,智利,哥伦比亚,厄瓜多尔,巴拉圭,秘鲁,乌拉圭和委内瑞拉。 该联盟负责南美足球主要赛事的开发,组织和治理。 CONMEBOL国家队赢得了22届FIFA世界杯,俱乐部赢得了4洲际杯和XNUMX FIFA Club世界杯。 要了解更多信息,请访问www.conmebol.com或在Twitter @CONMEBOL上

- 30

Ottawa, ON – FileCatalyst, an Emmy® award-winning pioneer in managed file transfers and a world-leading fast file transfer solution, has announced that CONMEBOL (The South American Football Confederation) have adopted FileCatalyst Direct’s technology to transfer their media content in a fast and reliable manner.

The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL, Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol) is the continental governing body of football in South America (apart from Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana) and it is one of FIFA’s six continental confederations. CONMEBOL was founded in 1916 and is the oldest continental confederation in the world with headquarters located in Luque, Paraguay. CONMEBOL is responsible for the organization and governance of South American football’s major international tournaments.

MEDIAPRO is an international media company having its headquarters in Barcelona, Spain. Its Argentinian Media Center is in charge of the full CONMEBOL production and international content delivery.

When challenged with the requirement to deliver large media formats to their customers, MEDIAPRO discovered FileCatalyst. After analyzing their exact needs, FileCatalyst’s channel partner UNITECNIC matched CONMEBOL with FileCatalyst Direct and the client applications, Express, HotFolder, and TransferAgent.

MEDIAPRO utilizes FileCatalyst Direct to send media file contributions from their HUB in Buenos Aires, Argentina to right holders across the globe. The selected media are exported and delivered through Avid Interplay Pluggable Authentication Modules (PAM). Once FileCatalyst Direct was implemented, MEDIAPRO noticed practically immediate contributions of exclusive content and each file was received fully intact. FileCatalyst Direct also made the process seamless by providing each right holder the ability to manage the media they download.

FileCatalyst Direct provides the ability to drive point to point accelerated file transfers at speeds of up to 10 Gbps for even the largest files. By additionally installing HotFolder, MEDIAPRO also gained access to full line speeds from any location. FileCatalyst Direct comes in convenient pricing formats that make the purchasing process simple and quick.

Santiago Vila, MEDIAPRO Argentina CTO, shared, “As CONMEBOL is one of six in FIFA’s continental confederations, it became more apparent that we needed a powerful solution for transferring our content reliably. FileCatalyst has provided us with peace of mind; knowing that it’s quick, reliable and secure software is enhancing our file delivery process.”

“FileCatalyst aims to always surpass our customers’ expectations. With FileCatalyst Direct we were able to solve CONMEBOL’s challenges by skillfully delivering their files to their various destinations.” says Alan Atkinson, Vice President of Business Development & Marketing for FileCatalyst.

About FileCatalyst
Located in Ottawa, Canada, FileCatalyst is a pioneer in managed file transfers and an Emmy® award-winning leader of accelerated file transfer solutions. The company, founded in 2000, has more than one thousand customers in media & entertainment, energy & mining, gaming, printing, military, and government including many Fortune 500 companies.

FileCatalyst is a software platform designed to accelerate and manage file transfers securely and reliably. FileCatalyst is immune to the effects that latency and packet loss have on traditional file transfer methods including FTP, HTTP or CIFS. Global organizations use FileCatalyst to solve issues related to file transfer including content distribution, file sharing, and offsite backups. To learn more visit the FileCatalyst website today for a free trial www.filecatalyst.com and follow us on Twitter @FileCatalyst.

About CONMEBOL
The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) is the continental governing body of football associations in South America and one of FIFA’s six continental confederations. The oldest continental confederation in the world, its headquarters is located in Luque, Paraguay, near Asuncion. Founded on July 9, 1916, in Buenos Aires, it is comprised of ten member countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela. The confederation is responsible for the development, organization and governance of South American football’s major tournaments. CONMEBOL national teams have won 9 FIFA World Cups and clubs have won 22 Intercontinental Cups and 4 FIFA Club World Cups. To learn more visit www.conmebol.com or on Twitter @CONMEBOL

-30-