自定义媒体趋势| 快速文件传输工具,让您保持领先

常规产品的 广播媒体 去年,泡沫肯定已经扩大,整个行业都在出现新的内容形式。 显然,必须在工作流程中实施远程协作和其他新的生产力方法,才能使生产成功。 还需要强调的是,借助加速工具,该行业将如何继续发展。 

人们感到无聊,这是事实,尽管2020年是充满戏剧性的一年,但它仍然使我们中的许多人日复一日地处于24/7状态。 公众渴望获得新的娱乐方式。 在全球范围内普及的一种趋势是个性化娱乐,也称为基于对象的媒体。 

英国广播公司(BBC)引用的基于对象的媒体是针对您的情况,偏好和设备量身定制的内容。 这种引人入胜且独特的新格式正在席卷广播业。 

考虑一下您当前使用的电视节目和媒体。 如果您可以帮助解决CSI犯罪并自定义情节的结局怎么办? 自然,这将更具娱乐性,您可以通过参与并选择想要实现的结果而感到兴奋。 本质上,这就是基于对象的媒体为受众提供的东西。 您的媒体有多层,可以进行个性化设置。 

好莱坞早在2006年就发行了DVD发行版的《最终目的地3》,就开始使用这种概念,让观看者可以选择生存的角色。 渐渐地,这种形式的媒体获得了关注和普及,以至可以通过电视,流媒体平台等随时获得指尖。想象一下基于对象的媒体将对行业产生的影响,但不会只会改变广播团队的活力,但将在全球范围内招聘新的人才来平衡这种增长。     

考虑到这一点,生产者将注意到工作量的增加。 每层将需要生产的许多层 广播制作需要流畅的协作和有效的数据迁移。 这些已开发的层的文件大小会有所不同,因此必须使用快速的文件传输工具。 可以处理您正在使用的任何文件大小的工具。 没有这套解决方案,您会发现团队中的生产力急剧下降。 您可以研究适当的工具的高低,但是有些公司可以简化此过程,并为您提供正确的信息和指导,以找到适合您工作流程的最佳工具。 

FileCatalyst团队将引导您完成正确的步骤。 FileCatalyst Direct 是一种在整个广播行业中都很流行的产品,它是一套服务器和客户端应用程序,可以以高达10 Gbps的速度加速点对点文件传输。 这将确保您的截止日期得到满足。 此外,在众多的基于对象的媒体的媒体文件和这些高质量文件的大小之间,选择一种快速的数据迁移工具是很自然的。

然而,您决定继续前进的趋势显然取决于您,但是随着基于对象的媒体日益普及的知识,了解存在可以帮助您跟上发展趋势的解决方案非常重要。 借助快速的数据迁移解决方案来应对这一新的格式挑战。

Custom Media Trends | Fast File Transferring Tools to Keep You Cutting-Edge

The broadcast media bubble has certainly expanded this past year, with new content forms trending throughout the industry. It is clear that remote collaboration and other new productivity methods must be implemented into workflows for productions to succeed. What has yet to be highlighted, is how the industry can continue to grow through the help of acceleration tools. 

People get bored, this is a fact, and while 2020 has been quite a dramatic year, it still left many of us at home 24/7 in the same setting, day in and day out. The public was craving new methods of entertainment. One trend that has had an extreme uptake in global popularity is personalization entertainment, also known as object-based media. 

Object-based media, as quoted by the BBC, is content that’s tailored for your circumstances, preferences and devices. This fascinating and unique new format is taking the broadcasting industry by storm. 

Think of the current TV shows and media you consume. What if you could help solve the crime on CSI and customize the outcome of the episode? Naturally, that would be more entertaining, you would become excited by participating and choosing the result you want to take place. Essentially, that is what object-based media is providing audiences. There are multiple layers to your media that allow for personalization. 

Hollywood began to play around with this concept as early as 2006 when they released a special DVD edition of Final Destination 3, that would allow the viewer to select which character would survive. Slowly this form of media gained attention and popularity to the point where it is going to be readily available at our fingertips through television, streaming platforms, etc. Imagine the impact that object-based media is going to have on the industry, it will not only change the dynamic of broadcasting teams, but globally new talent will be recruited to balance this growth.     

With this in mind, producers are going to notice an increase in workloads. The multitude of layers that will need to be produced per broadcasting production will require smooth collaboration and efficient data migration. These developed layers will vary in file size, making a fast file transfer tool a necessity. A tool that can handle any file size you are working with. Without this up your sleeve, you will notice a drastic decline in productivity among your teams. You can research high and low for the right tool, but there are companies that can make this process simple for you and provide you with accurate information and guidance towards the best tool for your workflow. 

The FileCatalyst team walks you through the right steps to take. FileCatalyst Direct is a product that is popular throughout the broadcasting industry, it is a suite of server and client applications that accelerates point-to-point file transfers at speeds of up to 10 Gbps. This will assure your deadlines are met. Also, between the numerous media files you will have coming down the pipeline with object-based media and the size of these high-quality files, it is only natural to choose a fast data migration tool.

However you decide to move forward with this trend is clearly up to you, but with the knowledge of object-based media’s growing popularity, it is important to know that there are solutions out there that can help you keep up. Take this new format challenge in stride with a fast data migration solution.