剖析快速文件传输解决方案的价值

在这些空前的时期,公司寻求解决方案以最有效地满足其工作流程需求,同时提供可接受的投资回报率是很自然的。 尽管许多公司都了解实施生产性解决方案以适应其远程劳动力的新需求的重要性,但由于大流行,他们也可能在严格的预算限制下开展工作。 考虑到这一点,他们可能需要重新评估其工具箱,以查看可以削减哪些解决方案以最终降低成本。

我们想要为您剖析的是为什么快速文件传输解决方案不会成为断头台上的解决方案之一。 我们知道各种定价模型,功能,许可模型等会引起混淆。这就是为什么我们要分解快速文件传输解决方案的许可模型和定价成本的原因。 这样,您的公司就可以真正吸收所选文件传输解决方案的好处,并对所选的许可/定价模型充满信心。 

大多数文件传输公司可用的典型定价模型是基于订阅,永久许可,基于消费和云模型。 现在,我们将深入研究每种模型的组成以及它如何帮助您的公司预算。 

订阅的灵活性: 

订阅模式确实是可用的更简单的付款计划之一。 它使您可以灵活地注册一段时间。 订阅完成后,您还可以选择跳至另一种付款方式。 这种付款模式确实是不会错的,它是基于项目的并且可以预测。 FileCatalyst Direct,这是一个完整的点对点文件传输解决方案,每月提供一次订阅,无需支付任何前期资金支出。 单个500 Gbps服务器的起价为1美元/月,单个1000 Gbps服务器的起价为10美元/月。 定价根据并发连接数(包括5个)以及所需的客户端应用程序(包括Express客户端)确定。 订阅期为3、6或12个月,可以将其预算为短期或长期项目。 

终身拥有: 

使用FileCatalyst,永久许可意味着该软件已获得终身许可。 需支付前期许可费,其中包括一年的支持费用,第二年还包括20%的年度可选支持/维护费用。 对于希望可预测的前期资本成本和年度更新成本的组织而言,此模型是理想的选择。 如果您的公司可以预测在未来几年内使用此解决方案,那么它也将具有更高的价值。  

贵公司是否批量转移? 还是每月只有少量数据? 您是否发现转移之间存在时间间隔? 在需求无法预测的情况下,基于消费的许可证可能非常适合您的公司。 该许可永不过期,如果您了解每月将传输多少数据,则可以预算成本 数据转移到您的总体项目预算中。 使用FileCatalyst,您可以了解在此模型下您的数据将花费多少。 的 消费计算器 我们针对FileCatalyst Direct的消费付款模型下的内容将帮助您更好地评估这是否是您的定价模型。 

到云端:

如果您的公司缺少自己的基础架构,并且对使用基于云的基础架构感兴趣,那么这就是您应该研究的定价模型。 这些资源通常按小​​时计费,FileCatalyst的市场产品完全适合此模型,并允许完全通过您的云提供商(例如AWS,Azure,Google)完成计费。 带宽通常受您选择的基于云提供商的实例大小的限制。 每小时的费用为每小时1.75美元,并根据实例大小进行扩展。 如果您计划带来自己的FileCatalyst Direct许可证,则可以在云上使用任何许可证类型,包括按月订阅,“每GB”或永久许可证。

现在,您知道公司有多少种付款方式可供选择,您可以看到维护快速文件传输解决方案并不难。 这些解决方案是许多行业的必备产品,可以改变您现在和将来的工作流程。 花时间分析您的公司情况,当您准备就绪时,FileCatalyst会竭尽所能帮助您为您找到最佳的解决方案和许可证支付模型。

Dissecting the Value of a Fast File Transfer Solution

During these unprecedented times, it’s only natural for companies to seek solutions to best meet their workflow needs while at the same time provide an acceptable ROI. While many companies understand the importance of implementing productive solutions to keep up with new demands of their remote workforce, they also may be working with tighter budget restrictions due to the pandemic. With this in mind, they might need to reevaluate their toolboxes, to see what solutions they can cut to ultimately reduce costs.

What we want to dissect for you, is why a fast file transfer solution would not be one of the solutions on its way to the guillotine. We know it can get confusing, the various pricing models, the features, the licensing models, etc. That is why we are going to break down the licensing models and pricing costs of a fast file transfer solution. So that your company can truly absorb the benefits of their selected file transfer solution and walk away feeling confident in their chosen licensing/pricing model. 

The typical pricing models available to most file transfer companies are subscription-based, perpetual licence, consumption-based, and a cloud model. We are now going to dive into what each model consists of and how it could assist your company’s budget. 

The Flexibility of a Subscription: 

A subscription model is truly one of the simpler payment plans available. It allows you the flexibility to sign up for a period of time. You will also have the option to make the jump over to another payment model once your subscription is complete. You really cannot go wrong with this payment model, it’s project-based and forecastable. FileCatalyst Direct, which is a complete point-to-point file transfer solution, offers a monthly subscription with no up-front capital expense. Pricing starts at $500/month for a single 1 Gbps server and $1000/month for a single 10 Gbps server. Pricing scales based on concurrent connections (5 are included), and which client applications you require (Express client included). With subscription terms of 3, 6 or 12 months, it can be budgeted into either short or long-term projects. 

Own for Life: 

With FileCatalyst, a perpetual licence means that the software is licensed for life. An upfront license fee is paid which includes one year of support, and in year two an optional 20% annual support/maintenance fee. This model is ideal for organizations that prefer the predictable upfront capital cost and annual renewal costs. It’s also of better value if your company can forecast using this solution in the years to come.  

Does your company transfer in bulk? Or only small amounts of data monthly? Do you find that there are time gaps between transfers? With unpredictable needs, a consumption-based licence may be a perfect fit for your company. This licence never expires and if you have an understanding of how much data you will be transferring monthly, you can budget the costs of the data transfer into your overall project budget. With FileCatalyst you can get a sense of how much your data will cost you under this model. The consumption calculator under our consumption payment model for FileCatalyst Direct will help you better assess if this is the pricing model for you. 

To the Cloud:

If your company is lacking its own infrastructure, and are interested in using a cloud-based infrastructure this is the pricing model you should be researching. These resources are generally billed per hour, and FileCatalyst’s marketplace offerings fit this model perfectly and allow the billing to be done completely through your cloud provider (e.g. AWS, Azure, Google). Bandwidth is generally limited by the cloud provider based instance size you choose. Per hour costs start at $1.75 per hour, and scales up based on instance size. If you plan on bringing your own FileCatalyst Direct licence, you can use any of the license types on your cloud, including a monthly subscription, a “Per-GB” or a perpetual license.

Now that you know how many payment options are available to your company you can see that it’s not difficult to maintain a fast file transfer solution. These solutions are a staple for many industries and can make a difference to your workflows now and in the future. Take the time to analyze your company’s situation and when you’re ready, FileCatalyst will be there every step of the way to help you decipher the best solution and license payment model for you.