对象存储和您系列| 

以最快的速度将数据移至Amazon S3存储

灵活性是幸福的关键,最终是生产力的关键。 您的公司应该充斥有关对象存储兼容性的选项,这就是FileCatalyst与多个对象存储解决方案集成的原因。 我们知道定制很重要,每个公司都有自己独特的要求。 在本博客系列文章中,我们将探讨流行的对象存储集成。  

今天,我们将研究FileCatalyst与 亚马逊S3。 作为一家基于快速文件传输的公司,自然有必要创建一种快速而全面的方法来将数据迁移到S3。 我们希望确保云计算的先驱AWS在我们的转移能力中得到认可。 在2006年,AWS重新启动,这是S3被引入世界的时候。 当时,Amazon S3是市场上最早的云存储服务之一。 当它推出时,它宣布它将具有几种不同的存储类别,包括: S3 Standard,S3 Intelligent-Tiering,S3 Standard-IA,S3 One Zone-IA,S3 Glacier和S3 Glacier Deep Archive。 每个存储类别具有不同的功能 并根据服务成本,数据的持久性和用例对不同需求做出响应。 

许多公司选择将其存储移至云,这就是为什么我们确保与云存储解决方案集成的原因。 一些好处 公司在选择云存储与本地存储时的经验是,它们的敏捷性增加,成本降低并且安全性得到了增强。 

考虑到这些好处,我们的集成可确保您的数据可靠地往返于S3存储。 您会发现FileCatalyst Direct服务器可通过以下方式使用 AWS Marketplace但是,它可以安装在您自己的实例中,您的AWS账户(VPC,市场等)中。

另外,我们要强调两种常见的部署方案。 

图像1)在EC2实例中的AWS中安装的FileCatalyst Server

图2)安装在Premise上的FileCatalyst客户端和FileCatalyst服务器

选择FileCatalyst作为将数据与S3之间来回传输的解决方案时,您无需购买任何额外的东西,所需的一切已经内置。 FileCatalyst也可以使用IAM角色。 为了访问S3而不需要存储凭据,请确保在分配了适当IAM角色的情况下运行EC2实例。 FileCatalyst还实现了多部分功能,可使用我们的多流FTP将文件传输到S3。

为了最大程度地利用此集成,我们建议将FileCatalyst安装在尽可能靠近存储桶所在的区域和可用区的位置。 FileCatalyst服务器和FileCatalyst客户端必须位于AZ(可用区),VPC和子网所在的区域中。 我们的速度将使您的文件更快地往返S3。 使用AWS基础架构,FileCatalyst可以将每个文件传输高达5 Gbps,将多个文件传输高达10 Gbps。 如果您想了解有关我们与Amazon S3集成的更多信息,我们有 深入探讨的网络研讨会 进入基础架构。 请继续关注本系列的下一篇文章,我们将检查与Microsoft Azure Blob存储的集成。

Object Storage and You Series | 

Moving Data to Amazon S3 Storage at Maximum Speed

Flexibility is the key to happiness and ultimately, productivity. Your company should be flooded with options in regards to object storage compatibility, and that is why FileCatalyst integrates with several object storage solutions. We understand that customization is important, that every company has its own unique requirements. In this blog post series, we will explore popular object storage integrations.  

Today we will examine the FileCatalyst integration with Amazon S3. As a fast file transfer based company, creating an accelerated and comprehensive way to migrate data to S3 was naturally a necessity. We wanted to ensure that AWS, a pioneer in Cloud Computing, was recognized within our transferring capabilities. In 2006 AWS relaunched, this is when S3 was introduced to the world. At the time, Amazon S3 was one of the first cloud storage services available on the market. When it launched, it announced that it would have several different storage classes including; S3 Standard, S3 Intelligent-Tiering, S3 Standard-IA, S3 One Zone-IA, S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive. Each storage class has different capabilities and responses to different needs, based on the cost of the service, the durability of the data and the use case. 

Many companies have chosen to move their storage to the cloud and that is why we made sure to integrate with cloud storage solutions. Some benefits companies experience when selecting cloud storage versus on-premises storage are that their agility increases, they lower their costs and their security is strengthened. 

With these benefits in mind, our integration ensures that your data gets transferred reliably to and from your S3 storage. You will find FileCatalyst Direct Server available to use through AWS Marketplace, however, it can be installed in your own instance,  within your AWS account (VPC, marketplace, etc.)

Additionally, there are two common deployment scenarios we want to highlight. 

Image 1) FileCatalyst Server installed in AWS in an EC2 instance

Image 2) FileCatalyst Client and FileCatalyst Server installed on Premise

When you select FileCatalyst as your solution to transfer your data to and from S3, you do not need to purchase anything extra, everything you need is already built-in. FileCatalyst can also work with IAM roles; in order to access S3 without the need for storing credentials,  make sure to run your EC2 instance with an appropriate IAM Role assigned to it. FileCatalyst also implemented the multipart capabilities to transfer the files to S3 using our multi-stream FTP.

To get the most out of this integration, we recommended that FileCatalyst is installed as close as possible to the region and Availability Zone where the bucket resides. FileCatalyst Server and the FileCatalyst client need to be in the same region, AZ (Availability Zone), VPC, and Subnet. Our speeds will get your files to and from S3 faster. FileCatalyst can transfer up to 5 Gbps per single file and up to 10 Gbps with multiple files using AWS infrastructure. If you’re curious to learn more about our integration with Amazon S3, we have a webinar that dives deeper into the infrastructure. Stay tuned for the next post in this series where we will examine our integration with Microsoft Azure Blob Storage.