2021年……终于! 

对文件传输解决方案充满信心地开始新的一年 

假期即将到来,虽然您可能仍会在2020年2021月感到精神困扰,但现在我们可以期待XNUMX年即将来临的美好前景。 您不希望拖入新年的一件事是过时的缓慢文件传输解决方案。 随着许多公司继续在远程工作,对于您而言,现在可能需要快速的文件传输。

从生命科学到自然资源再到广播媒体,快速文件传输解决方案已在众多行业中引起关注。 您的数据很重要,它可以确保您的行业不断发展。 没有它的移动,您的工作流将急剧减少,甚至不会完全停止。 在过去的一年中,您可能发现自己无法直视公司的发展速度,答案可能就是文件传输服务。 用 FileCatalyst Direct,则有可能将文件加速到10Gbps。 

由于您已经在研究文件传输方法,因此它告诉我您已经考虑了以下内容,或者是否打算进行以下操作。

  1. 你的带宽是多少?
    • 重要的是要意识到,无论您选择何种产品,如果没有带宽,都会阻碍您的传输。 安装高速连接以提高IT效率是一项巨大的投资。 传统的文件传输方法通常无法充分利用快线速度,传输文件时仅使用连接速度的一小部分。 加速的文件传输解决方案能够使线路饱和,从而充分利用并最大化您所拥有的任何带宽,无论是10Mbps还是10 Gbps。
  2. 您的文件有多大?
    • 任何定期传输大小为千兆字节的文件的组织都会遇到使用传统文件传输方法的常见弊端。 这些问题包括传输时间长,传输失败或文件大小限制,无法进行传输。 嘿! 我们可能刚刚诊断出您当前的转帐问题。 只有加速的文件传输解决方案才能以全线速度有效地将文件大小发送到TB。
  3. 文件在哪里发送?
    • 在全国或海外发送文件会遇到独特的挑战,由于高延迟和数据包丢失,您可能会面临传输时间显着降低并且可能难以管理总体传输活动的问题。 文件传输加速解决方案可以充当简化组织文件传输的中央枢纽。 他们将确保全局文件交换快速,可靠,简单,并且无论地理位置如何,传输都能以全线速度执行。 MEDIAPRO 向全球CONMEBOL查看器提供快速媒体文件传输解决方案的要求受到了挑战。 FileCatalyst Direct以及客户端应用程序FileCatalyst Express,FileCatalyst HotFolder和FileCatalyst TransferAgent消除了他们的文件传输难题。   
  4. 我多久发送一次文件?
    • 是一次吗? 您的文件传输是可预测的还是自发的? 这似乎是决定解决方案的次要因素,但实际上可以起重要作用。 如果您知道您的转移是基于项目的,则订阅计划可能是您的组织所寻找的。 这个因素并不一定会消除您对文件传输解决方案的需求,但可能会改变您的定价模型和支出,从资本支出变为运营支出。 

 

通过回答上述问题选中所有这些框后,您将对组织的需求有更好的了解。 如果您偶然发现了此博客文章,您可能已经在寻找这些答案,而您可能根本不知道从哪里开始。 现在,您可以进入2021年,感觉更加准备寻找符合您工作流程需求的解决方案。 准备尽早开始新的一年的决议并告别缓慢的不可靠转账吗? FileCatalyst团队将在这里为您提供帮助。 为2021年打气,这是一个更平稳,更高产的一年。

2021… Finally! 

Start the New Year Confident in Your File Transfer Solution 

The holiday season is here and while you may still feel mentally stuck in March of 2020, we can now look forward to a brighter future with 2021 on the horizon. One thing you do not want to drag into the new year is an out-of-date sluggish file transfer solution. With plenty of companies continuing to work remotely, a fast file transfer may now be a necessity for you.

From life sciences to Natural Resources to broadcast media, a fast file transfer solution has a place in the spotlight across a vast number of industries. Your data is important and it keeps your industry flowing. Without its movement, your workflows would drastically taper off, if not halt altogether. This past year you may have found that you couldn’t put your finger on what was slowing your company down, the answer could have been your file transfer service. With FileCatalyst Direct, you would have the potential to accelerate your files up to 10Gbps. 

Since you are already researching file transfer methods, it tells me that you have considered the following or if not, are about to.

  1. What’s your bandwidth?
    • It’s important to realize that no matter the product you choose, if the bandwidth is not there, your transfers will be hindered. Installing a high-speed connection for increased IT efficiency is a large investment. Traditional methods of file transfer are often unable to make the most of fast line speeds, using only a fraction of the connection speed when transferring files. Accelerated file transfer solutions are able to saturate the line, thus fully utilizing and maximizing whatever bandwidth that you have, whether it be 10Mbps or 10 Gbps.
  2. How large are your files?
    • Any organization transferring files with sizes in the gigabytes on a regular basis will experience the common drawbacks of using traditional methods of file transfer. These issues include lengthy transfer times, failed transfers, or file size limitations preventing transfers. Hey! We may have just diagnosed your current transfer issue. Only accelerated file transfer solutions are able to send file sizes into the terabytes effectively and at full line speed.
  3. Where are the files being sent?
    • Sending files across the country or overseas creates unique challenges, you may face significantly slow transfer times and could struggle to manage the overall transfer activity due to high latency and packet loss. File transfer acceleration solutions can act as a central hub to streamline organizational file transfers. They will ensure that global file exchange is fast, reliable, simple, and transfers execute at full line speed regardless of geographic location. MEDIAPRO was challenged with the requirement to deliver fast media file transfer solutions to CONMEBOL viewers globally. FileCatalyst Direct along with the client applications, FileCatalyst Express, FileCatalyst HotFolder, and FileCatalyst TransferAgent, melted away their file transfer struggles.   
  4. How often will I be sending files?
    • Is it a once-off? Are your file transfers predictable or spontaneous? This may seem like a minor factor in deciding on your solution, but it can actually play an important role. If you know that your transfers are project-based, a subscription plan may be what your organization is looking for. This factor doesn’t necessarily dismiss your need for a file transfer solution, but it may alter your pricing model and your expenditure from capex to opex. 

 

Once you’ve checked all these boxes by answering the questions above, you will have a better understanding of what your organization needs. Chances are if you stumbled across this blog post, you were already looking for these answers, you may have simply not known where to start. Now you can enter 2021 feeling more prepared to seek a solution that matches your workflows’ needs. Ready to start that new year’s resolution early and say goodbye to slow unreliable transfers? The FileCatalyst team is here to assist you. Cheers to 2021, a smoother and more productive year.