您的数据在云中,但它如何到达那里?

作为一个社会,随着时间的流逝,我们越来越依赖于云存储。 2020年确实使我们以Bird Box的风格对云的全部潜力及其在技术领域的重要性打开了眼界。 没有它,远程工作将是与当今不同的挑战。 当云被开发并最终在2006年向公众推广时,它并没有被完全重视。 当您想到云时,它被认为是一种不安全的存储方法,对普通个人几乎没有用。 

现在,这是一个非常不同的故事。 云存储与我们日常维生素C一样基本,现在应该更透明地共享它了,这是数据迁移的方式以及加速这些文件传输所需的信息。  

尽管云本身是一种比最初出现时要安全得多的存储方法,但是仍然存在不安全的访问点,您的数据可能会受到威胁。 有可用的解决方案可以将您的数据保存到云端。 重要的是要 研究解决方法 这将减轻将数据迁移到基于公共云的对象存储的压力。 

您最有可能首先遇到的云存储选项是AWS,Microsoft Azure和Google Cloud Platform。 到目前为止,这些是公共云存储中最受欢迎的选择。 投资一个您将与这些平台配对的解决方案,或者使用“自带许可证”(BYOL)模型使您能够利用任何其他云计算平台。 FileCatalyst Direct 与这些提供商以及其他提供商进行本机集成,速度高达5 Gbps。 FileCatalyst还提供BYOL模型,跨各种云的每小时和每GB消耗量计费方式,为短期或长期项目提供灵活的许可选项。

归根结底,必须了解您的数据需要移动才能存储在云中,这一点至关重要。 没有其他步骤,一个步骤就不存在。 无论您是时间紧迫的行业,还是只需要在工作流程中提高效率,快速的文件传输解决方案都将帮助您完成云迁移任务。 

拥有正确的解决方案将改变您的数据向云转移的游戏规则。 为什么不选择一个云迁移解决方案,该解决方案将为您提供包括自动化,本机云存储集成以及用于将加速传输集成到您自己的应用程序中的广泛SDK的功能。 

现在,您知道数据如何传输到云中。 下一个问题是,您将如何处理这些信息? 考虑您公司的未来,并节省自己的悲伤和时间。 选择最佳的文件传输解决方案,它将为您提供所需的灵活许可选项以及加快的传输速度,以尽可能快的速度完成工作。

Your Data Is in the Cloud, but How Did It Get There?

As a society, we rely more and more on cloud storage as time goes on. The year 2020 has truly opened our eyes, Bird Box style, to the full potential of the cloud and its importance in the world of technology. Without it, working remotely would be an altogether different type of challenge then it currently is today. When the cloud was developed and eventually promoted to the public in 2006, it wasn’t completely taken seriously. When you thought of the cloud, it was considered an unsafe method of storage and practically useless to the average individual. 

Now, it’s a very different story. Cloud storage is as basic as our daily dose of vitamin C, and it’s time that it is shared more transparently, just how your data migration takes place and what you need to accelerate those file transfers.  

While the cloud itself is a much safer storage method now than it was when it first arrived on the scene, there are still unsafe access points where your data could be compromised. There are solutions available that will shelter your data as it’s on it’s way to the cloud. It is important to research solution methods that will alleviate the stress of migrating your data into public cloud-based object storage. 

The cloud storage options that you will most likely come across first are AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud Platform. These are by far the most popular choices in public cloud storage. Invest in a solution that you know will pair with these platforms or offer you the ability to leverage any other cloud computing platform using a Bring Your Own License (BYOL) model. FileCatalyst Direct integrates natively with these providers as well as others with speeds of up to 5 Gbps. FileCatalyst also offers a BYOL model, per-hour, and per-GB consumption-based billing across various clouds, providing flexible licensing options for short or long-term projects.

At the end of the day, it’s essential to understand that your data needs to be moved in order to be stored in the cloud. One step does not exist without the other. Whether you are in an industry where time is of the essence or you simply just need to establish efficiency within your workflows, a fast file transfer solution is what will help you complete your cloud migration tasks. 

Having the right solution will be a game-changer for moving your data to the cloud. Why not select a cloud migration solution that will provide you with features including automation, native cloud storage integration, and an extensive SDK for integrating accelerated transfers into your own applications. 

Now that you know how your data is getting to the cloud. The next question is, what are you going to do with that information? Consider your company’s future and save yourself grief and time. Choose the best file transfer solution that will provide you with the flexible licensing options you need and the accelerated transfer speeds to get the job done at the fastest speeds possible.